Grace & Beauty

Two of my granddaughters, Haleigh and Elmise, were in a dance recital. Jerry and I were invited and of course, we went. It was very well done, I’m proud of them. This is the first year their school has had a dance class. I’m sure they’ll have one from now on! The name of the recital was Grace & Beauty. The girls certainly lived up to the title!

Picture 1 is Haleigh doing a solo performance to Ever Ever After.

Elmise was in the Daisy Group, ages 5 to 9. Haleigh was in the Rose Group, ages 10 and up. Haleigh and Elmise and all the other girls did a superb job! I’m very proud of them.

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Dance, Family, Grandchildren and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Grace & Beauty

  1. Pondering Something says:

    How lovely they look. Hope it was recorded so I can watch it next time I am north.

    Like

    • Thanks for commenting. I don’t think it was recorded although lots of pictures were taken. I’m going to write out my feelings about this in my free to be me blog, later today. I hope you’ll check that out. anitaarcher.blogspot.com

      Like

  2. sydneyandkay says:

    Wow thats looks so cool glad u got to go grandma!! Good jod Haleigh and Elmise!! Luv u all ❤ Luv Sydney

    Like

Leave a Reply

