Catch Up: Birthdays and Anniversary

There are two reasons why I’m behind with birthdays and anniversaries.

The first reason is because I went on a trip to Hawaii. While I was on board the cruise ship I didn’t have internet. The second reason is because my computer died! Oh my the frustration and disappointment.

Pam and Gene celebrated their anniversary and I celebrated my birthday while we were on our cruise! Ted celebrated his birthday last Sunday.

Now I’m home and have a new computer. However, I’m not accustomed to it yet and it’s very frustrating trying to learn this new 8.1 system. My new computer is an Asus. I’ve been told by folks ‘who know’ that this is a good computer…I hope so. I don’t have it all figured out yet. My computer man is wonderful but… I still don’t understand.

So please, be patient with me. I’ll get it…it’s just taking me a while.

So, Ted, myself, Pam and Gene. I’ll post our special days soon!!!

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm now in my eighties! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a great-grandma now! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I've just retired from writing and editing a newsletter, Prime Time News, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Anniversary, Birthday, Family, Illinois, Me, Memories, Michigan, Pam and Gene, Ted and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment