New Friends

Jerry and I made some new friends while we were in South Carolina. Our daughter, Christy, was having a house full of company with Max’s graduation and open house so her next OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAdoor neighbors graciously offered their guest room for as long as she needed it! Since Jerry sleeps more than most folks, we were assigned to this next door guest room. It was perfect! And the bonus is that we now have new friends! This is a picture of them. Robert is petting Molly!

If you’ve ever seen photography done by Robert Clark, you’ve seen the best!!! And he and his wife, Ruth, are our new friends! His photography is mainly of South Carolina, it is beautiful and creative. Seeing his pictures has made me want to explore South Carolina!

Robert Clark has a blog, if you’re interested and would like to see his work. It’s worth it, believe me.  Every picture tells a story.  www.Robertclarkblog.wordpress.com

He has a web site: Robert Clark Photography. On here you can look at his albums of photographs. They’re great!

?????????????????He also has books published. They gave one to Jerry and me when we left to come home! The tree on this cover is so fascinating! He didn’t know how much I love trees and have taken pictures of many, with and without leaves!

He has a large hard cover book of South Carolina and another one soon to be out! Thank you, thank you, thank you, Robert and Ruth, for your kindness to two vagabonds in need of a quiet place for resting!

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Banfords, Books, Christy, Clarks, Friends, Gifts, Memories, Neighbor, Photography, Robert Clark, South Carolina and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

