Happy Birthday, Mother

?????????????????????????????????????????????????????March 16, 1914 is the day you were born, Mother. I’m a day late posting this because with traveling it’s not always possible to be on the computer when I want or need to.

We had a wonderful 99 year dinner party for you yesterday. I was so proud of you and so proud to be your daughter. If you live to be 100 years old we’ll have another birthday celebration next year! We’re all looking forward to it! You certainly don’t look your age! You don’t act your age either! Your mind is so sharp and you enjoyed this day as much as the rest of us! You’re a wonderful example of a Christian lady! I wish for you good health so you can enjoy these senior years. Life wasn’t always easy for you as a pastor’s/evangelist’s wife but you were always faithful, true, loving, strong, an example of a Christian wife. I love you.

Heavenly Father, thank You so much for my mother! She is so sweet and such a good mother, grandmother, aunt, friend and neighbor. Please watch over her, keep her healthy, keep her safe. Please keep her mind clear. I love Mother so much and You love her even more!

 

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm now in my eighties! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a great-grandma now! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I've just retired from writing and editing a newsletter, Prime Time News, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Birthday, Celebrate, Colorado, Family, Mother and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy Birthday, Mother

  1. Ruth says:

    Such a nice picture of your mom. Glad you had a good visit.

    Like

Leave a comment