It Would Have Been…

1008111610aToday would have been a happy birthday for my beautiful sister, Lorraine. She would have been 77 years old today.  She left us suddenly on September 4, 2012. I miss her so…  I have a hole in my heart. I miss talking to her on the phone, especially late at night. But no matter when we talked our conversations were long, very long! We lived half a country apart from each other but we kept the phone lines hot!

This is the last picture I took of her. We had met in Colorado to visit our mother. I took this picture on my phone then forgot about it. Not long ago I changed phones and all my pictures were transferred to my new phone. There she was. I looked at her in shock. I miss her so…

If you have a sister, call her today.  Have a good, lively conversation. Laugh a lot! Cry a little! Do some reminiscing. Discuss a TV program or a movie or a book.  Tell her what you’re up to: projects, cleaning, writing, taking care of grandkids, whatever…

Be sure to listen to her…truly listen.

Love her, pray for her, cherish her.

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm now in my eighties! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a great-grandma now! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I've just retired from writing and editing a newsletter, Prime Time News, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Birthday, Death, Family, Lorraine, Me, Sisters and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to It Would Have Been…

  1. randomandunheardof says:

    Hey, I know it won’t help but my condolences go to you I hope that you feel a little better. Have a nice day!
    -Randomandunheardof

    Like

  2. sydneyandkay says:

    Grandma I know you have a hole in my heart I often feel the same way about my horse and aunt Lorraine and I miss them but can’t wait to go to Heaven and see them , Grandma I love you so so SO MUCH and I don’t want you to be sad , remember you didn’t say goodbye you said see ya later because you will get to spend eternity with her someday. Happy birthday Aunt Lorraine, we all love you and miss you so but we know you are in the best possible hands and you are watching over us know and we can’t wait to see the perfectness you are in.
    Love your great niece and granddaughter for Anita.
    Syd ❤

    Like

Leave a comment