Birthday Supper

We had a nice family birthday supper for my Mother last evening. I’m so glad she was up to it. Being 98 years, we weren’t sure. But she’s doing very well now. The first picture is of Doug and Lisa. Lisa is Bill’s and Vel’s Daughter. There were Celtic dancers putting on a St. Patrick’s Day show for the residents so we said we had live entertainment for Mother’s birthday! Richard and Cookie, oldest son of Mother, were there. Bill, youngest son of mother, and Vel, were there. Vel made lasagna and the best cucumber salad ever! The bottom picture is of my great-nephew, Justin and his girl friend, Valerie. 

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm now in my eighties! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a great-grandma now! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I've just retired from writing and editing a newsletter, Prime Time News, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Birthday, Family, Mother and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Birthday Supper

  1. Sue Husted says:

    What a wonderful celebration with family. Love the Celtic dancers. We have Irish in our family too.

    Like

  2. I just want to mention I am beginner to blogging and site-building and really loved you’re blog. Likely I’m planning to bookmark your blog . You surely come with perfect well written articles. Thanks a lot for revealing your blog site.

    Like

  3. Its wonderful as your other blog posts : D, regards for putting up. “The present is the necessary product of all the past, the necessary cause of all the future.” by Robert Green Ingersoll.

    Like

  4. They say there is absolutely nothing new below the sun, but it appears like that too is a lie! I’ve under no circumstances heard of this before, I hope you can reply to my e-mail that I sent to you about this. I did not want to post it all right here in the comments for every person to see, but I hope you can reply to me, I would genuinely appreciate it.

    Like

  5. Simply want to say your article is as amazing. The clearness to your post is just great and i could assume you are an expert on this subject. Fine along with your permission allow me to snatch your feed to stay up to date with drawing close post. Thanks one million and please carry on the enjoyable work.

    Like

  6. montre gps says:

    I really like your writing style, good information, regards for posting : D.

    Like

  7. nice post .I really really like it.laptop parts
    After I studied your post Ive learned a lot .thanks

    Like

Leave a comment