Good-bye

I had to say good-bye to my mother today after her birthday supper. She’s 98 years old now. I’d been with her since Monday. We had a good week together. It was hard to leave although she is back to her old self again. She was not doing well when I came but just look at her now! She looks like she used to!

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Birthday, Family, Mother, Traveling and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Good-bye

  1. Pondering Something says:

    She does look lovely! And she has a pretty new sweater on. I am glad you got to spend a week with her and watch her health improve. Enjoy your time with Richard and have a safe trip home.

    Like

  2. Sue Husted says:

    Yes, she is lovely. Big difference between the two pictures of her. Glad you went to see her. She is amazing. Jesus is reflecting through her smile.

    Like

  3. I simply want to mention I am all new to blogs and definitely liked this web site. Likely I’m likely to bookmark your site . You amazingly come with good writings. With thanks for sharing with us your website page.

    Like

  4. I think this website has got very great written written content blog posts.

    Like

  5. Tatyana says:

    You should take part in a contest for one of the best blogs on the web. I will recommend this site!

    Like

  6. I had been honored to obtain a call from a friend as he found out the important points shared on the site. Studying your blog publication is a real excellent experience. Many thanks for considering readers like me, and I want for you the best of achievements as a professional in this arena.

    Like

  7. I have been exploring for a little for any high-quality articles or blog posts on this sort of area . Exploring in Yahoo I at last stumbled upon this site. Reading this information So i am happy to convey that I have an incredibly good uncanny feeling I discovered exactly what I needed. I most certainly will make certain to don’t forget this web site and give it a glance regularly.

    Like

  8. septum says:

    As soon as I noticed this website I went on reddit to share some of the love with them.

    Like

  9. I simply want to tell you that I am newbie to blogs and truly loved you’re web blog. Very likely I’m planning to bookmark your site . You actually come with incredible articles. Many thanks for sharing with us your blog.

    Like

  10. I like this web site so much, saved to favorites. “I don’t care what is written about me so long as it isn’t true.” by Dorothy Parker.

    Like

  11. you are actually a just right webmaster. The web site loading speed is incredible. It seems that you’re doing any distinctive trick. Moreover, The contents are masterpiece. you’ve performed a magnificent process on this topic!

    Like

  12. Nice article. If you are interested in exchange of experiences please email me.

    Like

Leave a Reply

