Happy Birthday, Marion

Happy, Happy Birthday, Marion! We’re sisters-in-law by marriage. We married brothers. You’ve been alone now for about 13 years. I can’t imagine what that must be like. You’ve done well, I think. You’re fortunate to have your four children and their families living near. You’ve also got your brother and sister living near. But I know that’s not the same as having your spouse with you. I hope you know I pray for you. Now you’ve been laid up with a broken leg so life hasn’t been easy for you. Today you’re another year older. Life moves on. I wish for you a very happy birthday, Marion.

 Lord, bless Marion. Thank You for her life. Please watch over her as she’s alone. Completely heal her broken leg and strengthen her. Please keep her well and safe in all she does. Be with her as she’s a mother, grandmother, aunt, sister, friend and neighbor. I love her and You love her even more.

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm now in my eighties! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a great-grandma now! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I've just retired from writing and editing a newsletter, Prime Time News, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Birthday, Family and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Happy Birthday, Marion

  1. Pete Bjorn says:

    I simply want to tell you that I am beginner to blogs and definitely loved this web site. Almost certainly I’m likely to bookmark your blog . You absolutely come with terrific stories. Thank you for sharing your blog site.

    Like

Leave a comment