Catching Up

All in the day of me sometimes gets behind, such as now. I get busy, I’m a house wife with a husband, we get company, I get into a book I can’t put down, or I start writing other than my blog. So because I’m very excited about the latest happenings, I’ve got to write here and tell you about them!

I bought my airline ticket last night to go to visit my mother this month. She’ll be celebrating her 98th birthday! I only see her a couple of times a year so I’m quite excited to think of going again. I went last October and it’s time to go again. I don’t like leaving Jerry but I must go to visit her while I still have her. This picture of Mother and me was taken last fall just before I left her. Sometimes I think she looks younger than I do!

I’ve been seeing an eagle across the road from our property! We live in the middle of the lower peninsula of Michigan. This isn’t the most usual area to see eagles! But we’ve been told of others who’ve also seen them in this area. Directly across the road from us is a field, partly into corn and partly into sunflowers. Beside the field is a big woods and on the edge of the woods is where I’ve spotted the eagle. He’s obviously watching for his dinner in the field. If I can get a picture I will.

I discovered a fabulous website http://www.bucketlistpublications.com. Folks are encouraged to write and send in stories of great adventures. So I rewrote a story I’ve written and posted both on here and on another blog, mylife-experieces.blogspot.com. Rewriting it made it publishable, I guess, because it was accepted!!!  It’s my story of Jerry and me climbing Mt Sinai. I also sent pictures in with it. I’m really excited! Now, I’m starting another story!!!

I’m also getting back to my travel log. The next country will be either Haiti or Thailand. So stay posted!

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm now in my eighties! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a great-grandma now! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I've just retired from writing and editing a newsletter, Prime Time News, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Birthday, Family, Me, Traveling and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Catching Up

  1. I just want to mention I’m beginner to blogging and actually liked this website. Most likely I’m likely to bookmark your blog . You amazingly have tremendous writings. Bless you for sharing with us your web site.

    Like

  2. Hi there, I log on to your Catching Up | allinthedayofme.com blogs daily. Your humoristic style is witty, keep doing what you’re doing! Prediksi euro http://www.prediksieuro2016.com/

    Like

Leave a comment