Heading Back to Honolulu

portMap_Hawaii_r1[1]We set sail at 1:30 PM on November 1, 2013. We were leaving Nawiliwili, Kaua’i and heading back to Honolulu, O’ahu. Our last meal aboard the Pride of America would be breakfast November 2. This has been a wonderful, relaxing, unbelievable vacation for Jerry and me. Son-in-law, daughter and cousin, Gene and Pam and Kay, were so patient with us.

The most beautiful scenery was yet to be seen! As we sailed we went by Na Pali coastline! It was magnificent! And the good captain actually turned the ship around so both sides of the ship could view sights!

??????????????????????

 

The rainbows were so vivid and so close I felt like I could reach out and touch them!

 

 

??????????????????????This was unbelievable!

??????????????????????PB010638I took many pictures. It seemed I couldn’t stop clicking!

We finally went to bed and when we woke up we were very near Honolulu! We had our last coffee on Pam’s balcony and went for our last breakfast. Another rainbow was out this ??????????????????????morning! Unbelievable! God’s promise to Noah and extending to us today!

 

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm now in my eighties! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a great-grandma now! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I've just retired from writing and editing a newsletter, Prime Time News, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Adventure, Cruise, Family, Hawaii, Jerry and Me, Kaua'i, Kay, Memories, Pacific Ocean, Pam and Gene, Rainbow, Volcano and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment