My BeepEgg* Delft

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAWhen our Dutch friends came to visit us in August they brought gifts to us. What a wonderful, fun tradition. They brought candy, of course! There is no more delicious chocolate candy then from The Netherlands!

In this picture is Jasper, Jerry, Me, Vivian, Ellen and Tom. Jasper and Tom are sons of Vivian.

 

????????????????????????Then Vivian gave me a BeepEgg! Have you ever seen one or used one? I had never heard of one. Of course, I thanked her but it took me a while to decide to try using it. Finally this week I put it in with my boiling eggs.

I love it!

When I boil eggs I put it into the cold water with the eggs. When the eggs are ready it plays music! One tune, “In Holland staat een huis” for soft-boiled eggs. “Twee emmertjrs water halen” for medium-boiled eggs. “Wilhelmus” for hard-boiled eggs. The eggs are perfect!!!

Thank you, again, Vivian, Tom, Ellen and Jasper! What a fun gift! Please come and visit us again!!!

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in BeepEgg, Boiled Eggs, Dutch Friends, Ellen, Friends, Fun, Gifts, Guests, Jasper, Jerry and Me, The Netherlands, Tom, Vivian and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

