Friend

Someone I can trust, who listens, lets me talk without interrupting, gives valid suggestions, likes to be with me, loves to laugh, shows respect, shares their joys with me…my friend.

I have lots of friends but some are acquaintances, some are distant, some are close. On facebook I have over 600 friends. But some of those friends are just acquaintances, some are long distance friends, some are friends from years ago, some are close friends. I’ve become friends with a few folks simply because we have things in common. Some friends are relatives and some are relatives I’ve never met but we have family in common so we’re friends! We’ve enjoyed getting acquainted and sharing pictures over facebook.

I have friends all over the world! Some, I’ve gotten to go and visit. Some, have come here to visit me! Some, are correspondents.

This morning before church started a friend came to me with a bouquet of beautiful cut flowers. She had picked them from her yard before leaving for church. She handed them to me and said, “For you!” I couldn’t believe it!

Then she handed me a package. She recently went to Portugal and while there, bought some olive oil! In the package was a can of olive oil for me!

I treasure my friends. All my friends. It doesn’t matter what kind of friend…I treasure them.

Oh, what kind of friend am I? I hope I’m a true, faithful, fun, trusting, caring, generous friend.

Friends are a gift from God.

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Flowers, Friends, Gifts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Friend

  1. barb says:

    I am so lucky to have you as a friend! Growing up you were Robs Mom and our missions teacher- now I get to call you friend!

    Like

  2. changeforbetterme says:

    I just wanted to say I really enjoy your blog. I found you through the bucketlist blog. I enjoy reading about your everyday life. It’s relaxing and pleasant. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

