Happy Birthday, Mother

Happy Birthday, Mother! You’re 98 years old today! I’m so glad I got to come out to Colorado to visit you. You’re pretty much over Pneumonia, thank God! You’re doing so well. I know you have bad days and good days. Today we’ll have a nice family dinner for you. Vel is making lasagna and cucumber salad and cheese bread. I baked a spice cake last night. You’ve been a wonderful, loving mother to me. I love you so much. You and Dad were an example of a Christian couple, married 72 years, to Jerry and me.

Thank You, Heavenly Father, for Mother. She’s been a wonderful mother to me. She’s a wonderful Christian and such a good example for all of her children, grandchildren and great-grandchildren. She’s a mother, grandmother, sister-in-law, aunt and friend. I love her so much and You love her even more.

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm now in my eighties! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a great-grandma now! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I've just retired from writing and editing a newsletter, Prime Time News, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Birthday, Family, Mother and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Happy Birthday, Mother

  1. Pondering Something says:

    Happy Birthday to Grandma! Enjoy the rest of your trip Mom!

    Like

    • Thanks Pam. Grandma has improved so much I can hardly believe it! She’s going to gradually stop using oxygen. She was so good at her birthday dinner this evening, it seemed like old times.

      Like

  2. This is just what I was looking for. I did not expect that I’d get so much out of reading your write up! You’ve just got yourself a returning visitor

    Like

  3. I just want to tell you that I am just beginner to blogs and honestly loved your blog site. More than likely I’m want to bookmark your blog . You amazingly come with tremendous article content. Thanks a bunch for sharing your web page.

    Like

  4. parc bebe says:

    I am not rattling fantastic with English but I line up this rattling easy to translate.

    Like

  5. Thank you for the blog post. Brown and I are actually saving to buy a new guide on this subject and your post has made us all to save our own money. Your ideas really answered all our queries. In fact, greater than what we had recognized previous to the time we ran into your excellent blog. My spouse and i no longer nurture doubts as well as a troubled mind because you have attended to the needs above. Thanks

    Like

  6. Andrews says:

    Wow I really like those. If I passed those in a department store I would probably stop and look at them

    Like

  7. After study a few of the blog posts on your website now, and I truly like your way of blogging. I bookmarked it to my bookmark website list and will be checking back soon. Pls check out my web site as well and let me know what you think.

    Like

  8. I seldom create comments, but I looked at a few of the responses here Happy Birthday, Mother | allinthedayofme. I actually do have 2 questions for you if you do not mind. Is it only me or does it look like a few of the responses look like they are written by brain dead visitors? 😛 And, if you are writing at other online social sites, I’d like to keep up with you. Would you list of all of your public pages like your linkedin profile, Facebook page or twitter feed?

    Like

Leave a comment