Happy Birthday, Elmise

Happy, Happy Birthday, Elmise! You are so pretty and now you’re 10 years old! I remember when I was ten years old! You’ve been in our family for two years now but it seems like you’ve always been with us! We love you so much. You’re pretty, sweet,  smart, fun, ambitious, vivacious, what more can I say? I wish for you a fun, special day today. Happy Birthday!

Lord, thank You for Elmise! She’s a gift to our family. Please watch over her as she plays, studies and works. Help her to make the right kind of friends and to be a good friend, herself. Keep her close to You, help her to always love you and trust in You. I love her so much and You love her even more.

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm now in my eighties! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a great-grandma now! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I've just retired from writing and editing a newsletter, Prime Time News, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Birthday, Family and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy Birthday, Elmise

  1. Pondering Something says:

    Happy Birthday to Elmise! Looks like you both had fun baking a cake!

    Like

Leave a comment