All in Several Days of Me…

I’m trying to become better organized. I think it’s about time. I’m only 75 1/2 years old. My blogging has been pretty much hit or miss. When something strikes me I Mewrite about it. But I was kind of challenged the other day by a fellow blogger to post on a certain day of the week, every week. So I’m thinking Monday will be my day to write on my blog. Mondays are always slow days for me. I don’t know why, it’s just always been that way. We don’t party hard on weekends like some folks. We’re pretty laid back. Saturday’s we work on the yard or in the house, Sunday mornings we go to church and twice a month have a small group meeting at our house in the evening. But Mondays I just drag around the house, totally worn out!!! So I think I could write a post on Monday while I’m not doing too much of any thing else.

So, okay…what am I going to write about? I could write about the creepy crawlers I’ve taken pictures of lately. Like a spider! ??????????????????????????????? He/she was so big and ugly. I took this in South Carolina at my daughter’s house. He’s in a plastic bucket here, outside, on the back deck and can’t get out. Thank goodness!

The back yard, of my daughter’s house, goes down to a small lake.  They do lots of fishing and so do other folks. I loved going down and just sitting in the boat, listening and watching. The sounds are of birds and frogs, sometimes a splash, as a fish jumps! There are lots of turtles. I’ve seen several but they are so cautious and quick. They’re not really creepy though!

I managed to get sort-of a picture of one climbing onto a dead log. It almost looks like two but the lower one is just a reflection in the water.??????????????????????

 

???????????????????????????????  This is an interesting feather Jerry found out by our front deck. In fact it was about the same place as a whole pile of feathers we found one morning that we decided could be from a bird that was supper for an owl! I looked this feather up on the internet and it could be an owl’s feather! We’ve seen two owls at different times and hear them every now and then. I’ll have to keep my eyes open, maybe I’ll see one again!

I’ve also had some beautiful blossoms in my yard.This is a lovely peony that was blooming. It’s done now. ??????????????????????????????? Tiger Lily '14 This is one of several Tiger Lily’s that bloom every spring. I didn’t plant them but I sure love them when they bloom!

All creatures: lovely or ugly, were created by God!

__________________________________________________________

I love to blog. I think all of my readers know this fact. I’ve been quite frustrated lately, however. In the last few months I’ve been logged out twice. I didn’t log myself out and for some reason I couldn’t get logged back in! I don’t know why. I hope it wasn’t Wordpress’s fault. A friend has helped me twice now to get logged back in. Thank you, Linda! I owe you!!! 🙂  I started this post a week ago and then something happened and I couldn’t get in to finish it! So here I am again, hopefully, for a long time of blogging happily! I hope I haven’t lost any readers. I love ‘likes’ and ‘comments’ as most bloggers do.

Life is not all roses in this blogger’s life. Almost a year ago I lost my mother, almost two years ago I lost my only sister, about a month ago I almost lost my oldest brother!  He’s on the mend now, thank the Lord!

My brother has several medical problems, among them was a terrible sore on his foot. So terrible, in fact, his surgeon wanted to amputate his foot! Another surgeon stepped in and said if he was given a chance he thought he could save my brothers foot and treat the sore for healing! So my brother and sister-in-law changed surgeons! Before my brother was ‘put under’ for the surgery the new surgeon asked if he could pray with my brother! Of course! The surgeon prayed for God to guide his hands and fingers and to be with my brother in a healing way! God answered his prayer! My brother is home now after an extended hospital stay; he has in-home health care, he can’t walk yet, but he’s doing so much better and is definitely on the mend! I’ll be going out in a few weeks to give his wife a break in caring for him. I’d go sooner but my calendar is full! If an emergency comes up…I’ll be there!

So there you have a big chunk of what is going on in my days. Oh, there’s more. But this is enough for now.

I believe God is in-control, even when it doesn’t look like it!

 

 

 

 

 

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in All in the day of me..., Brother, Challenge, Colorado, Created by God, Death, Doctor, Family, Flowers, Frustration, Lorraine, Me, Memories, Michigan, Mother, Relationship with God, Spider, Turtle and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to All in Several Days of Me…

  1. Lena Rae says:

    Glad you’re back!
    Love the story about your brother, the praying doctor, and our wonderful, great God.

    Like

  2. sue says:

    I’m so glad you didn’t give up on blogging! I love reading about your adventures and your family. I’ve had problems with my passwords so I know some of your frustration. Hugs to you fr Husteds

    Like

Leave a Reply

