The Big Race

Imagine a race between a guy 22 years and a woman 75 years! Take into consideration the handicaps…he was pushing a wheelchair with Jerry in it! I was pulling a small suitcase along with a flight bag perched on top!

He looked at me and said, “Want to race?!” We both laughed and began running! He ran down the corridor…I ran down the moving walkway! There was no one ahead of me! It’s a good thing!  ?????????????????????????????????????????

Who won? It was a tie!!! What fun! We were both laughing so hard! I’m sure that young man will never forget helping this old couple through the airport!

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Adventure, Airport, Archers, Friend, Fun, Me, Memories, Michigan, Moving Walkway, Race, Traveling and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Big Race

  1. Gt racing 2 hack says:

    Pretty component of content. I just stumbled upon your web site and in accession capital to claim
    that I acquire in fact loved account your blog posts.
    Any way I’ll be subscribing to your feeds or even I fulfillment you get admission to persistently quickly.

    Like

Leave a Reply

