Too Close To Home

BREAKING: One person was killed and three injured in a shooting today at Seattle Pacific University. A man in his 20s died soon after arrival at Harborview. A 20-year-old female is in critical condition, a 24-year-old male is in satisfactory condition and a 22-year-old male is in satisfactory condition.

The shooting, which occurred around 3:30 p.m., took place at Otto Miller Hall, an academic building, Q13Fox.com reported. Students took cover in their classroom and pulled down the blinds on doors. The university issued a lock-down after the shooting,

These statements were both taken from news on the internet.

SPU students praying '14  I don’t understand all these killings, no matter where they take place. I’m saddened by it all. This picture shows students praying after the shooting.

Clocktower11-2-2001 SPU  This time it’s a little too close to home! No, I don’t live in Seattle or even anywhere near Washington. I don’t know any of the people involved. But I know about Seattle Pacific University. This picture shows the Bell Tower.  I’ve only been there to visit. It’s a great Christian university.  I’ve known both faculty members and students in years past.    What the news didn’t say is that Seattle Pacific University is a Free Methodist Church University.

I’ve been Free Methodist since I was about two years old. The Free Methodist Church is evangelical, thus the university is evangelical. Satan is no respecter of persons, of church denominations, of Christians, of non-Christians. But he will not defeat us. God is in control, even when it doesn’t look like it! I praise God.

 

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Challenge, Free Methodist, Seattle Pacific University, Shooting, University, Washington and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

