Good Friends Are A Gift From God

Our good friends, Dean and Norma, came to our house for the weekend. It was a good relaxing weekend.

For Dean and me, our friendship goes clear back to high school days in South Dakota. We both attended Wessington Springs Jr College and High School. Anita0001 Anita0002We were very good friends but not dating friends. We found each other on facebook a couple of years ago! We now both live in Michigan and we both live in log homes!

The four of us, Dean and Norma and Jerry and I, are now good friends. We didn’t get to do all the things we wanted to do because the weather didn’t cooperate. All day Saturday it was cold and rainy.  But we still had a good time visiting and playing Skip-Bo! Jerry won one game, Norma won two games! ???????????????????????????????    Jerry’s water got spilled on the floor…Dean cleaned it up!  ???????????????????????????????  Dean is a wonderful singer. I asked if he’d sing for us. ???????????????????????????????

This morning we went to church and listened to a wonderful sermon by our Pastor Dave. Then Dean and Norma treated us to dinner at China Palace. After dinner we went to the Tridge. A three pronged bridge spanning three rivers here in Midland. ??????????????????????????????? Today is a beautiful sunny day but they needed to get on the road and head for home. OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA Jerry, me, Norma and Dean. Thanks for coming and thanks for our friendship.

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Archers, Beguhl's, Dean, Friends, Fun, Jerry and Me, Michigan, Norma, Tridge and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Good Friends Are A Gift From God

  1. sue says:

    Nice picture of you all. I noticed you had one of your pretty teapots out and cups. Such a sweet hostess you are. It’s so fun to have “stop by friends”. My friend, Linda Shirling Lee, went to Wessington Springs too. I think you know her and Eldon. We pastured a few of the same churches, following each other. We may be a.”stop by friend” some day during our trips to see relatives in West Branch.

    Like

Leave a Reply

