If I were a Florida person…

I’m a four seasons person. I like spring, in fact, I love late spring! The early flowers blooming, birds returning, putting away winter coats… Ah yes, I love late spring.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA   OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAHere are twin fawns who were born beside our pond last spring! Oh, I love late spring!

I love summer. Wearing summer clothes, opening windows on a breezy day, turning on air conditioning, going to the lake, enjoying the summer birds, going camping, hiking, cruising in our MG!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA   Us & MG  OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA      cropped-sandy-anita.jpg   OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I love autumn! In fact it’s my favorite season! The colored leaves, fall flowers, wearing sweaters, a different feeling in the air!

Bee in Dahlia   OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I love winter! Dressing warmer, snow, playing in the snow, fire in the wood stove, Christmas!

cropped-pb2400011.jpg   Anita, kids, snowman   OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA   OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Here’s why I don’t like early spring:

???????????????????????????????  ??????????????????????????????? I took these pictures this morning…It’s March 28! Just look at all our snow! It’s time for spring!!! Please?!

If I was a person who went to Florida for the winter…I would go in March and come home in late April! That way I could enjoy all four seasons and miss the early spring!

Early spring reminds me of an adolescent! It wants to change and grow up but yet it can’t seem to give up the same old way. An adolescent wants to grow up but childhood was so fun! So they flounder back and forth.

So does early spring. Okay, I need patience! Spring is coming!!!

 

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Adolescent, Autumn, Birds, Camping, Created by God, Deer, Favorites, Flowers, Frustration, Leaves, Me, Memories, MG, Michigan, Seasons, Snow, Spring, Summer, Winter and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to If I were a Florida person…

  1. I think I can relate to this.. 😀

    Like

  2. Thanks for commenting! It’s finally nice enough to rake some leaves and a few flowers are peeking out of the ground! 🙂

    Like

  3. Howdy this is somewhat of off topic but
    I was wanting to know if blogs use WYSIWYG editors or
    if you have to manually code with HTML. I’m starting a blog soon but have
    no coding skills so I wanted to get guidance from someone with experience.
    Any help would be greatly appreciated!

    Like

Leave a Reply

