I’m Back…!!!

MeI’m back! Somehow I got logged out and couldn’t get logged back in!!! Today a friend set out to help me and she did!!! Enough on that…

So much has gone on since I was on last. Let’s see my last post was when I was so depressed. But life doesn’t stop…it just keeps moving along… So I’m climbing back up again!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAIt’s terribly bitter cold in Michigan! This morning it was -19 and that’s cold!!! I’ve been sick for three weeks so I’ve been in the house. But my grandchildren have been going to school on the bus every day. I do hope they’re bundled up good as they go out to wait for the bus every morning. This picture of them was taken at Christmas time but they still look this sweet today! Their grades are 3, 11 and 5! My how time flies! These are only three of my 15 grandchildren. I have two more in Michigan living through these freezing temperatures. I hope it warms up soon for the sake of my grandchildren and all the other grandchildren.

Then I think of all the homeless folks…how do they keep warm? Are there enough shelters for them? Can they eat a warm meal? Oh, Lord, help them. Here in my town we have OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAthe Open Door where meals are served 5 days a week and beds are available.

I watched the Olympics! Did you? I was sick so I got to watch hour after hour without feeling guilty because I should have been working! I loved it. Well, I admit I would have liked to see a few more award ceremonies. Olympics

I also read a book that I’ll never forget. Unbroken by Laura Hillengrand. It told the entire life story of Louis Zamperini. He was an Olympic hopeful, he was in the Air Force, he survived being lost at sea for 45 days! He survived Japanese POW camps. Then he survived coming home and living through his memories. It’s a very powerful book. I recommend it to anyone. Now it’s being made into a movie! Louie is still living at 97 years of age!

Well, I’m still not running any laps and I’ve actually written quite a bit here for not being entirely well. Oh I have lots more to write but I mustn’t overdo. I don’t want a relapse…

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Books, Elmise, Family, Grandchildren, Haleigh, History, Me, Michigan, Movies, Olympics and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I’m Back…!!!

  1. Sue Husted says:

    Oh Anita, I’m so glad you are back. I’ve missed your writings. Glad you are on the mend, and will keep praying that you will be completely well soon. Yes it has been quite a winter, but it looks like your sweet kids are surviving and taking it in stride. That is a lot because of you and Jerry’s love.
    Wern’t the Olympics great? We watched quite a few of them at night after the busy days we have been involved in. You are right, life goes on, and on, and on, and never gives up. Reminds me of our Lord’s faithfulness. I’m sure glad He hasn’t given up on me, as there were a few days back awhile I was in depression’s grip also. But He kept a song in my heart. He’s the best!!!
    The book “Unbroken” sounds really good, thanks for recommending it.
    Again, I’m so glad you are back, take it easy and get strong Physically. This is an appointed time
    to re-new. Love you, sending hugs. Sue.

    Like

  2. Pamela says:

    I have missed your blogs too Mom, but don’t tell anyone 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

