Good-bye, Pride of America

This was our last day in Hawaii. We arrived back in Honolulu where we began our Hawaii experience! It’s also where we began our Hawaiian cruise! So we say good-bye to Pride of Pride of AmericaAmerica. It was a fascinating ride! Looking at the balconies, on the right, our balcony is the third row up and the second balcony from the left. Pam’s and Gene’s was the first one, right next to ours!

????????????????????????????????????????????We’ll never forget you, Pride of America!

??????????????????????

Looking up from my balcony I could see the captain’s bridge/wing he used for docking this big ship! He had a window in his floor! Sometimes I could see him standing on his window!

This was a week I will never, ever forget! Who would ever have thought I’d turn 75 years of age in Hawaii on Norwegian cruise ship, Pride of America? It was a dream come true! No, this wasn’t anything I had ever dreamed of…it was more than a dream come true. It was  unbelievable reality…and I loved it!

???????????????????????????????This was my favorite time of the day, every day, but this picture happened to be on my birthday. Coffee, early morning, on Pam’s balcony! I’m still in my pajama’s and robe! Pam had just given me this beautiful lei!

Coming next will be how we spent our last day in Honolulu, Hawaii!

About allinthedayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus one granddaughter-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, niece, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Adventure, Birthday, Cruise, Family, Hawaii, Honolulu, Lei, Pam, Traveling, USA and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

