Day Six of Hawaiian Cruise, Kaua’i

portMap_Hawaii_r1[1]We arrived at Nawiliwili, Kaua’i at 8:00 Friday morning. Click on the picture to see the map up close. The top island is Kaua’i.

???????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????

 

 

 

We went by this picturesque light house. A rainbow formed beside it and only partly shows in the picture.

???????????????????????????????

 

 

 

Aloha!

 

 

We loved sitting and standing on the balcony watching as we sailed along and here as we approached to dock. This shows Pam and Jerry watching.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

 

This also happened to be my birthday! I actually turned 75 this day! I don’t know how that happened…  This beautiful bouquet was from son and daughter-in-law, Tim and Shauna! I loved it! Pam and Gene gave me two books:  to identify birds and flowers – common to Hawaii. Then Pam gave me this beautiful lei of flowers. I wore it all day except when we went to the beach. Kay gave me a very colorful calendar of Hawaiian sunsets!

It was also Halloween so all the kids that were on board could go trick or treating to any dining rooms and other places but no cabins.

???????????????????????????????After having coffee on Pam’s balcony we all went to breakfast together! I loved watching a chef make my ham and cheese omelet. He made it exactly the way I wanted it! Two eggs, diced ham, a little onion, a little diced tomato and grated cheese. Perfect! Hmmmm. I wore my beautiful lei all day, after all…it was my 75th birthday! Well, I took it off  when we went to the beach! Then I put it back on…!

???????????????????????????????That evening we ate in the Liberty dining room again. It’s such a lovely place to eat and the food is very good. To my family I said I had one request. We had had all kinds of waiters and waitresses. Most of them were very well trained and very professional but there are always a few to spoil the lot. I wanted a nice, neat, polite, slender, good-looking waiter or waitress! Of course, it wasn’t up to my family. My wish came true! We had a very good waiter: nice looking, slender, hair combed, clean, polite, etc. It made eating my birthday dinner so pleasant! He also brought me a birthday cake!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAAfter dinner we stopped at the staircase for pictures.

 

 

 

Jerry and me.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Pam and Gene.

 

 

 

 

 

 

This was the most special birthday I’ve ever had!

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Adventure, Birthday, Celebrate, Cruise, Family, Flowers, Fun, Halloween, Hawaii, Jerry and Me, Kay, Lei, Memories, Pam and Gene, Photo Shoot, Rainbow, Traveling, USA and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

