The Stories She Could Tell…

We have a beautiful young lady living here with us in our log home! Apparently she’s lived here the whole 17 years that we’ve lived here but we’ve only known about her since last week! She’s only here in the evenings! She has beautiful long hair. Her profile is perfect!

A friend, who was here last Sunday evening, saw her first! He asked if we had her made or if we knew about her or if we made her!!! No…no…no…

Then we looked up and sure enough…there she was! As plain as day! She’s beautiful! We’ve looked at her every evening since.

???????????????????????????????She’s in one of the stones in our fireplace chimney! It’s the pink stone about half way up! In the daytime we can’t see her! But in the evenings, with the lamps on, she shows up as clearly as any picture on the wall!

Oh my, what stories she could tell…!!!

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Adventure, Archers, Chimney, Encounter, Friend, Guest, Lady, Log Home, Michigan, Stone, USA and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Stories She Could Tell…

  1. Pam says:

    Where is the picture?

    Like

    • Pam, I took a picture of the chimney but with my new computer I have to plea ‘ignorance’ because I downloaded it and saved it but now I can’t find it!!! Sorry! Ted saw it when they were here. I think Sydney saw it too.

      Like

  2. Tim says:

    I cant see it. Are you sure that it is still there?

    Like

Leave a Reply

