Happy Birthday, Annie

Grandkids 002Happy Birthday, Annie! You are so beautiful! You were our fifth grandchild and our first granddaughter! We were so happy to welcome you into our family of grandchildren!

You’re quite the world traveler, having lived in Malaysia and Texas and now back in Canada. No matter where you live the most important and lovely fact is that you are following the plan that God has designed for your life.  It’ll be interesting to see where He leads you next!

I was so happy you came to our family get-together last summer. I was pleased that you stayed in the camper OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAwith the girl cousins. Even though you were all different ages and you were the oldest, it was a time for you all to get to know each other, since our family is so spread out all over the US and Canada. For the benefit of others reading this I’ll identify each one: Megan, Haleigh, Annie, Bella and Elmise. Sydney wasn’t able to join us for this time, because she was at music camp and Maddie, the youngest cousin, slept with her mom, Christy.

I wish for you a fun-filled, wonderful, great birthday today! I love you, Annie.

Heavenly Father, thank You for Annie. She’s a very special young lady. Her future lies before her with so much potential. Please guide her in the way You would have her go. Please keep her safe and well. Watch over her as she studies, drives, works, plays and interacts with family and friends. She’s a daughter, sister, granddaughter, niece, cousin, friend and neighbor. I love Annie and You love her even more.

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Annie, Birthday, Canada, Cousins, Family, Fun, Grandchildren, Saskatchewan, Traveling, USA and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

