Pride of America

Pride of AmericaSaturday afternoon we boarded the Norwegian Cruise Liner, Pride of America.

We were OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAeach given a lei to wear.

Pam read something that looks interesting and fun!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

 

 

 

 

 

Our cousin, Kay, joined us as we boarded the ship.

We had to wait for the luggage to be delivered to our cabins.

???????????????????????????????What a job those men have…they were about half way when I looked down and saw the luggage that still had to be taken in. I decided to take a picture.

We waited and waited but it was an enjoyable wait!

Our room was on the 9th deck with a door adjoining us to the room next door where our daughter and son-in-law, Pam and Gene, were. Our cousin, Kay, was just down the hall ????about three doors down. We each had a good sized balcony! We were so excited! Our rooms were lovely and the balconies were perfect!

?????????????????????????????????????????

When we opened the door to our cabin and stepped  in…there on a little table was a beautiful bouquet of flowers! I opened the card and it said “Happy Birthday, Mom” from Tim and Shauna. My birthday wasn’t until Thursday but because I couldn’t take the flowers home with me they had them delivered right away so I’d get to enjoy them all week! They are Anthurium and Crown Flowers. So beautiful! What a wonderful way to start out our week of cruising the Hawaiian Islands!

???????????????????????????????Pam got up early each morning to work on her computer.

 

 

 

Then she ordered coffee and fresh fruit from room service. Pam, Kay and I ???????????????????????????????enjoyed this time together every morning! Jerry and Gene went to the 11th deck aft each morning and ate a good breakfast together.

This was a very special week and we knew we were going to enjoy it!

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Cruise, Daughter, Family, Flowers, Hawaii, Lei, Me, Pacific Ocean, Pam and Gene and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pride of America

  1. Pam says:

    It was such a lovely, relaxing way to start each morning. Thank you for joining me instead of going upstairs with Gene and Dad.

    Like

  2. It’s a lovely memory. It was a great way to begin each day and discuss our plans for the day!

    Like

Leave a Reply

