Happy Birthday, Betty

Happy Birthday, Betty! October 5 is the birthday of my sister-in-law, Betty. Not today. But I know she won’t see it anyway. She has no computer and isn’t even interested in them. She turned 85 yesterday. Betty is exactly 10 years older than I am. So now you know how old I’ll be on my birthday later this month!

Betty has always been a good sister-in-law to me. We both raised five children. She’s a great-grandma and I’m only a grandma. Betty is Jerry’s only living sibling. She can’t get out any more, but she loves company…

Heavenly Father, thank You for Betty. She was always a good sister-in-law to me. Her health isn’t good any more, please touch her with Your healing hand. Please draw her to Yourself and help her to respond. She’s a mother, grandmother, sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I love Betty so much and You love her even more. 

About allinthedayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus one granddaughter-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, niece, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Betty, Birthday, Family, Michigan, Sister-in-law and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

