You’re Never Too Old To Ride A Merry-Go-Round

?????????????????Missoula, Montana has a fascinating, enticing, nostalgic merry-go-round! We can’t go through Missoula without stopping here! Even though we live in Michigan this is our fourth time to ride this carousel! The first time was in 1984 with our two youngest children!

The next time was in 1994 with several members of our family.

Carousel 001Here I am with grandson, Max. He’s now a college freshman!

The third time Jerry and I were traveling alone. We still stopped at the Missoula Carousel and went for a ride!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This is daughter, Pam, riding today!

We’re never too old to ride a merry-go-OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAround! Here’s Jerry…

?????????????????…and here’s me! We all love it!

????????????????????????????????????????

 

 

 

 

 

We were video taped and then I was interviewed by three university students! It was an assignment they were working on for a class!  They’ll send me the video by e-mail of the taped interview! I guess I proved to them that you’re never too old to ride a merry-go-round!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

 

They took a picture of the four of us.

 

 

 

 

 

?????????????????Gene took some pictures on his camera and just e-mailed them to me. I like them very much so I’m adding them here.

 

 

 

?????????????????

I’m waving here! I’m a happy grandma!

 

 

 

 

20130911_134700[1]

 

 

 

 

 

 

?????????????????This shows the carousel from the street.

 

 

 

This tells what the board says in the previous picture. If you click on it…maybe 20130911_134408[1]you can read it. It tells about the carousel.

 

What a fun, great day this was!

You’re never too old to ride a merry-go-round!!!

 

 

About allinthedayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus one granddaughter-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, niece, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Carousel, Daughter, Family, Friends, Gene, Jerry and Me, Memories, Montana, Pam, Traveling, USA and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

