Homeward Bound

We are homeward bound! It’ll take us all week but we should arrive home by Saturday OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAevening. Our first day east we went through Washington, Idaho and into Montana.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

 

 

 

We drove through beautiful country…the pictures don’t do justice to the beauty we saw.

??????????????????????

 

 

 

 

I love taking pictures of old barns and I’ve seen many but was able to get a picture of only a few. Here’s one.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

 

 

But we were tired and ready for a night’s sleep.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

 

Finally we crossed into Montana. It’s one of my most favorite states! The big sky!

 

 

We drove to Libby, Montana and stayed in a Bed & Breakfast! It had been a long day and we were ready for stopping and sleeping…

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Archers, Barns, Bazans, Idaho, Memories, Montana, Traveling, USA, Washington and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Homeward Bound

  1. Lena Rae says:

    B&Bs – I love them! Glad you’re coming home. Praying you’re feeling better soon. Being at home will feel so good.

    Like

Leave a Reply

