We Found It…

If you’ve ever searched for a certain grave in a cemetery you know what our day was like yesterday! But we found it! My sister, Lorraine and her husband, George. Lorraine died ??????????????suddenly, September 4, 2012.  I miss her so much.

We stopped to buy flowers but there was no one around. An elderly man finally came to wait on us. He’d been out back picking flowers and had a beautiful bouquet in his hands. He sold it to us, plus he gave us a large yellow Mum, which I saved for the grave of my brother-in-law, Bob.

????????????????

 

 

Jerry, Pam and Gene were so patient with me and gave me time to sit by myself.

??????????????

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

20130907_153654After we left Lorraine’s and George’s grave we searched for Bob’s and finally found it. So I left the Mum the man gave me plus I added another one.

Thanks Jerry, Pam and Gene for giving me this opportunity to grieve for them at their graves. I loved Bob, Lorraine and George so much and You loved them even more!

??????????????????

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Bob, Brother-in-law, Cemetery, Family, Flowers, George, Jerry, Lorraine, Me, Memorial, Memories, Oregon, Sisters and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

