Oregon

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAI love Oregon just like I love Colorado! Is it because they are both so beautiful or is it because I have family in both?! Perhaps it’s both…

We followed the Columbia River for many,

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAmany miles.

??????????????????????

It’s a beautiful, wide river.

Pam and Gene bought new hats!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

When we arrived in Portland we searched for the National Cemetery (Veteran’s) in order to visit family graves. See previous post.

While in Portland I called one of my favorite nieces, Laura, for a little visit. That was delightful! However, I discovered that we couldn’t surprise another niece, Lauren, in her coffee shop by just walking in and ordering coffee! It’s not open weekends!

We have four nieces and their families who live in or near Portland. We took all afternoon at the cemetery so we didn’t have time to go to each nieces home so we decided to hopefully see them in Washington for my mother’s inurnment at the cemetery.

From Portland we drove to Seaside, Oregon where we had reservations for a two bedroom ?????????????????????condo on the Pacific Ocean beach! This has been a pretty intense trip with more to come and we needed some time to unwind and relax.  Ours is on the far left, second floor. The first floor you can barely see. We have two bedrooms, two bathrooms, living room and kitchen. There are sliding doors going out onto a balcony from the living room and also one bedroom. It’s very comfortable and we are relaxing.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAThe flowers are so beautiful here.

????????????????????????

20130907_181240

We went wadding in the ocean! All of us! Gene took this picture of me, Pam and Jerry.

????????????

We took a picture of our feet in the Pacific Ocean. Pam moved out too quickly! Sorry, Pam.

???????????????????

We watched the sun set from our deck.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

?????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

Gene is our live-in chef!!! And believe me…he’s the best!

?????????????????

Here’s the ocean from our deck!

The ocean has gotten a little rough this OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAafternoon!

The wonderful Pacific Ocean was created by God!

About allinthedayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus one granddaughter-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, niece, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Archers, Bazans, Created by God, Family, Oregon, Pacific Ocean, USA and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Oregon

  1. Sue Husted says:

    How wonderful to have this place to unwind a bit and relax. I just love seeing and hearing about your adventures and special moments with family. You all are a blessing to us and keep us inspired.

    Like

  2. Marcos C. says:

    Sweet! Enjoy your travelings, and sightseeings to its max. 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

