Gene and Chris

My son-in-law, Gene and my nephew, Chris, are both very good cooks! Monday Gene cooked a spaghetti dinner like no other. In my absent mindedness I neglected to take a picture of him and his great accomplishment. ImageBut I do have a picture of him from last summer in Saskatchewan, Canada cooking for our son, Tim and his family. Jerry, Shauna, Annie, Pam, Gene, Tim. (I took the picture.)ImageTuesday of this week Chris cooked supper for us. Carne Asada.ImageThese two guys take their cooking talents seriously! They both outshine us women!!!

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm now in my eighties! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a great-grandma now! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I've just retired from writing and editing a newsletter, Prime Time News, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Chris, Colorado, Cooking, Family, Gene. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Gene and Chris

  1. Lena Rae says:

    Hi Anita! Yes, men who cook are awesome cooks – seen this time and again.

    Like

Leave a comment