Heidi and Caicai

Pets are perfect therapy! I’ve done two unrelated things to help take the stress off myself. Here’s one:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAHeidi is a beautiful dog, a Yellow Lab Husky from Alaska. Dogs are such good therapy. Heidi belongs to Jennifer, my brother Bill’s daughter-in-law. Chris and Jennifer are in the process of moving from Alaska to Colorado and are living with Bill and Vel temporarily. Heidi is an almost perfect pet.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAShe slept in my room one night. Since I love dogs I thought it was so sweet.

I’ve never seen her get up on the sofa or chair…until today!!!

This was so funny and sweet! Bill’s daughter, Lisa, has an ecletus parrot that was abused. She’s had him for a few years now. Caicai has lost all his feathers except on his head due to being abused. He’ll never get new feathers. Lisa brought Caicai up from the lower lever and was OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAsitting in the living room. Heidi came in, saw Caicai with Lisa sitting on the sofa and immediately jumped on the sofa to join the rest of us in our visit!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Here’s a close-up of Heidi and Caicai! When Lisa took Caicai back downstairs Heidi jumped down from the sofa!!!

We had a good laugh!!! It was just what I needed!

Dogs and birds are created by God.

About allinthedayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus one granddaughter-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, niece, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Animals, Birds, Caicai, Created by God, Dogs, Family, Heidi, Pets and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Heidi and Caicai

  1. Lena Rae says:

    Hi Anita – This is an old friend under a pen name. Husband’s J— and works for MDN. Figured it out? I’m not sure how much of myself I want to reveal yet on my blogs. This is my second WordPress blog but the first time I realized you were on WordPress, too. I’m not a great writer as I have learning disabilities and don’t see my mistakes. It all looks ok to me! With my first blog J— was my editor, which was too much hassle for him and me. This time I’m winging it.
    I’m so sorry for the loss of your mom. I suspect it doesn’t matter how old our parents are or how much we expected it, losing a parent it is a very hard. I lost my dad a few years ago and went over the edge, literally, as you might have heard. But I’m much better now thanks to God’s miracle of modern medicine. But losing him still has a lingering effect on me.
    You’re in my prayers, my sister in Christ. Love to you. lk

    Like

Leave a Reply

