Happy Birthday, Bill

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAHappy Birthday, Bill! Seventy-one years ago today the doctor who delivered you predicted that you wouldn’t live! Both you and Mother were not given any hope of living past a few hours after your birth! Here you are: seventy-one years later! Life isn’t easy but still you’re a son, husband, father, grandfather, brother, cousin, uncle, friend and neighbor.

Heavenly Father, thank You for Bill and for giving him life. I love Bill so much and You love him even more!

Thank You for Mother. Thank You for taking her this morning without any pain. She simply stopped breathing. Exactly 71 years after she nearly died giving birth to her fourth baby, William Claude. I love Mother so much and You love her even more!!!

About allinthedayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus one granddaughter-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, niece, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Bill, Birthday, Brother, Death, Family, Mother and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

