A Typical Day All In The Day Of Me

This morning I woke up between 5:00 and 5:30 AM. I wonder why I wake up so early now that I don’t have to wake up early!? I was up and downstairs before 6:00 AM. Coffee starts making at 6:30.

It’s been a very typical day. I checked out e-mail and facebook, praying for those friends who have needs. I’m especially praying for Egypt. Jerry and I were in Egypt in about 1998 so I have a heart for the people of Egypt. I tutored a little Egyptian boy in English when I was an ESL tutor. So I feel I have some connections with the people of Egypt and I am constantly in prayer to our Heavenly Father to have compassion and heal their country. I praise God because He is Omnipresent, which means He is everywhere all at the same time. I don’t understand it but I believe it.

After breakfast Jerry and I always read from the Bible and have prayer together. We’re nearly finished with The Story which is the Bible in one continuing story. We’ll go back to reading the New International Version of the Bible when we finish this. This is actually our second time to read The Story.

Then I did my normal morning house cleaning. Jerry went out to the pole barn to work on some projects he’s got started.  Jerry and I enjoy watching The Price Is Right every morning at 11:00, eating lunch during the last half. Jerry then goes upstairs for an hour nap from 12 noon – 1 PM. I try to be very quiet while he’s napping so I usually check out the internet again and sometimes take a quick catnap. I’m one of those people who can take a 15 minute nap and wake up refreshed!

Today I was working on a jigsaw puzzle when Haleigh, granddaughter, came over just to chat! I love it! We talk and laugh and yet, sometimes are saddened by news that one of us shares. We promise to pray over situations. With school just about to begin again and with the kids changing schools this year, it was the big topic today. I cherish these times with my granddaughters. Today we shared cookies and then decided to play Chinese Checkers. I won but not by very much! Elmise and Armon came over as we were finishing our game and also wanted to play. So I played a game of Chinese Checkers with each of them. I beat Haleigh and Elmise but Armon beat me!!!

I went for a 6 -7 mile bike ride this afternoon. It’s a lovely day with no wind so it was perfect for a long bike ride. I took my camera with me to take some pictures along the way. OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

I’m obsessed with old barns so I stopped to take some pictures of some. I’ll put a couple on here.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

 

An old barn on a big dairy farm.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

 

An old Amish cemetery! It’s a very small cemetery and has some very old grave stones but I’ll not post pictures of them out of respect.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

 

 

I also took a picture of a butterfly! It’s kind of hard to see him. He’s yellow and black and is right in the center of the picture. Click on the picture to see him better. They are created by God.

I came home just in time to fix a simple supper and eat. Now we’re watching a ballgame and I’m writing on my blog.

We’re looking forward to some friends from The Netherlands visiting us in the next day or two! We haven’t seen them in years and we’re quite excited.

Oh yes, I forgot to mention the time I spend writing on the newsletter I write and on some other projects I’m working on.

But there you have it. A typical day all in the day of me…! We’ll soon be heading upstairs

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAfor the night!

But before I go to bed another granddaughter, Sydney, will call me and we’ll have a good time reviewing the day. What a privilege is mine to share my granddaughter’s days. I cherish these times.

Good night and God bless!

About allinthedayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus one granddaughter-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, niece, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in All in the day of me..., Amish, Bike Ride, Butterfly, Cemetery, Computer, Grandchildren, Newsletter and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Typical Day All In The Day Of Me

  1. sydneyandkay says:

    Why are your “typical days” always so much fun!?! I can picture all of these things that you said because I have experienced it and I just love your typical days!
    Love your granddaughter Sydney ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

