Visit with Bill & Vel

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAMy brother and sister-in-law don’t come very often so when they do we really enjoy their time here. They arrived yesterday, Saturday. I was cooking a ham dinner. It turned out well and delicious and we were all hungry!

Today Vel went to church with Jerry and me. Bill would have gone but he has bad back problems and had just gone through a miserable night. So he stayed home in bed.

Rob and Jessica, Haleigh, Elmise and Armon came over for dinner. I feel it’s important for families to get to know each other. So we had OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAa big swiss steak dinner!

Here are Rob, Armon, Jessica, Haleigh, Vel, Bill and Elmise. Jerry was in the kitchen and I took the picture!

We had a nice dinner together and then went outside to take more pictures.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAHere are Jerry & me, Jessica & Rob, Elmise, Armon and Haleigh.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Jerry and Bill, two brothers-in-law.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This evening Bill treated us to pizza downtown at Sam’s Pizza. It was very good! So this evening we just reminisced, visited, laughed,  looked at pictures and talked some more!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

So our time together will end tomorrow after lunch. They’ll be heading west to Colorado. Thanks for taking time to come to visit us.

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Archers, Bill & Vel, Dinner, Family, Guests, Jerry, Me. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Visit with Bill & Vel

  1. Laura says:

    A swiss steak dinner yuummm!!! And I remember Bill’s pizza! I remember he made it loooonngggg ago for everyone 🙂 I don’t remember what the occasion was though.. I’m glad you all enjoyed yourselves! :*

    Like

    • Hi Laura! It’s so good to hear from you! I made a Swiss steak dinner just like Grandma used to make! She taught me how! Yes, Bill does make good pizza but this time we went to Sam’s Pizza. 😉

      Like

Leave a Reply

