A Beautiful Wedding

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAThis afternoon – evening we went to a beautiful wedding and reception. They are such a young beautiful couple. Elizabeth and Steven. They’re studying for ministry. The wedding was at our church. My pastor makes every wedding unique! It’s a delight to be in the audience watching and listening. I don’t think I could explain it here…you have to be there to experience it!

The reception was at the Loon’s Stadium. This is a new, beautiful baseball stadium. The Loon’s are traveling now so there was no game tonight. We were on the second level, it was all open. The weather was beautiful with a gentle breeze blowing through. It was perfect, at least while we were there. It may have gotten cool after dark…

A few years ago, for several years, I taught the 5th and 6th graders at our church. We called the class Club 56. Elizabeth was one of my girls. So was her sister, Amelia. Their dad, Ken, happened to be my helper! Ken thanked me tonight for the input I had in his girls lives back in their 5th and 6th grades. What a great feeling for me to know that the time I spent preparing and then giving my time to the kids wasn’t in vain. Because I’m no longer involved with kids it’s easy to feel useless. I retired from working with kids because I’m aging and don’t have the energy I need to keep up with active 5th and 6th graders!

Today at the wedding there were several of my Club 56 kids there. Elizabeth, Amelia, Lisa, Kathryn, Teri, Joe, Leah, Brad, Alex, Emily, Emma… They’ve all grown into such beautiful young adults. Of course these are only a few of all the kids I had. But it was so fun to see these today all dressed up attending the wedding. A couple of them, Amelia and Emily,  were in the wedding.

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Celebrate, Club 56, Friends, Fun, Michigan, Reception, Wedding and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

