Going To The Airport

Today we took our Canadian family, Tim, Shauna, Kaleb and Annie to the airport so they are in the air as I write this. On the way we stopped off at Frankenmuth for lunch.

????

We ate at Zehnder’s.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOnly Kaleb ate chicken!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAI love the atmosphere. Having the waiters and waitresses dress in German attire really adds to the theme.

She was our waitress.

 

 

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOne of the waiters, a good sport, let me take his picture!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAMy Canadian family!

We walked around, went into some shops, bought some fudge. Annie bought some flavored coffee! She said it was soooo good!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

 

 

Then we went to Bronner’s Christmas Store. We had one hour to wonder around and look!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAI thought this sign was interesting! Do you know what it says? You may have to click on the picture to read the different countries represented.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAKaleb and I were both ready to go long before the hour was up! It’s an interesting place and fun to go through but with rather high prices. I’m not a shopper.

 

 

From here we went to the airport and said good-bye. I don’t like good-byes. We didn’t wait for their plane, we came on back home to our very quiet house!!!

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Annie, Archers, Bronner's, Family, Frankenmuth, Jerry, Kaleb, Me, Memories and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

