The Gang’s Here…minus a third…

Our Canadian family arrived on time! There are now 10 grandchildren here! South Carolina, Saskatchewan, Canada and Michigan are represented. Illinois is still to come… OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA We have turned the garage into a dining room! It worked great! We’ll just add another table when the rest come this weekend! Going around the table is Maddie, Megan, Armon, Rob, Shauna, Annie, Elmise Bella, Haleigh, Kaleb, Miller, Mason, Tim, Christy and Jerry at the head.

 

Our menu was barbaqued chicken, potato OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAsalad, veggies, biscuits, and blueberry pie. Kaleb got a hold of my camera without me knowing it. I’m serving the pie and ice cream.

family 13

 

While we were getting supper on the kids played Four Square out in the driveway. I don’t know the game but they sure seemed to have fun.

Family 13 4 square

 

 

 

It’s so good to see all ages playing together. They now range from 6 years to 22 years!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

 

 

 

 

In the evening we found all of them out on the front porch just chilling before going off to bed!

Haleigh, Mason and Megan.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

 

Kaleb, Maddie and Miller.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

 

 

Annie, Bella and Elmise.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

 

 

 

 

The girl cousins have their own sleeping quarters!  Our new neighbors loaned us this camper for the week of company!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

 

 

Here they are ready to settle down and go to sleep. Megan 17, Haleigh 16, Annie19, Bella 11 and Elmise 11.  Maddie 6 is sleeping with her mom in the 5th wheel camper.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

 

Elmise sneaking a peek out as I’m leaving to go back in the house.

God has blessed me with a wonderful family!

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Annie, Armon, Banfords, Bella, Christy, Cousins, Elmise, Family, Grandchildren, Haleigh, Jerry, Kaleb, Maddie, Mason, Me, Megan, Michigan, Rob, Rob & Jessica, Saskatchewan, Shauna, South Carolina, Tim, Tim and Shauna, Visit and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Gang’s Here…minus a third…

  1. Pam says:

    How very nice of your new neighbor! It certainly makes things easier having a separate sleeping space for the girls. See you tomorrow.

    Like

Leave a Reply

