Update…For Those Who Want To Know…

We’re back at home. I called the doctor and got right in! He was very kind and even though I didn’t have a coughing fit while I was in his office (I was hoping I would so he’d see how bad I am…) he believed me. He  said it’s a reaction to the medicine I was on and that it would take a while for me to get over this reaction.

He also ordered a chest x-ray and blood work. I went right to the lab and again I got right in! By this time it was late afternoon and the receptionist said that’s the best time of day! The man who took my blood did so with me hardly feeling a thing!!! That was good!

This took place on Thursday. Yesterday I got a call from the doctor saying he had a report of the x-ray. There is no pneumonia, thank goodness. There is, however, a spot on a lung that we need to have checked out further. He said, “Now don’t worry, it may be nothing. But we do need to check it out.” So next week I go in for a CAT scan.

We’ll have a house full of company and I have to go to the lab for a scan that is going to say nothing is wrong. Oh well, this is life and I’m sure my kids will hold the fort down for an hour or two.

I had a bad coughing spell in the night and one again already this morning. So I’m willing to do most anything to get over this. I don’t think you want to read what a coughing spell is like!!!

I am doing what I can to get over my horrible cough. But please pray for me. God is my Healer.

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in All in the day of me..., Cough, Disappointment, Doctor, Frustration, Home, Me, Medicine and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Update…For Those Who Want To Know…

  1. Sue Husted says:

    I’m glad you got in to the doctor. I did not realize how bad it was . Praying for it all to be ok and you to be alright

    Like

  2. Ray's Mom says:

    Sending wishes for a speedy recovery. God bless

    Like

Leave a Reply

