I Can’t Believe I’m Back At Home

After a rather sleepless night I made a decision…I need to go home. I’m still having coughing fits.  So right after breakfast we started packing up to leave. But what about granddaughter, Bella?  Son, Rob, and Jessica offered to let her stay with them. Thanks Rob and Jessica. So even though I Can’t Believe I’m Back At Home, I am. Jerry and I both are.

0715130827aWe left the care free days of relaxing with a cup of coffee.

0715130827We left Bella there. Rob offered to bring my bike home, so we left it there for Bella to ride.

 

All the kids and some adults OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAride bikes.

????????????????????????????

 

 

They also ride the wagons pulled by the horses.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

 

 

Click on this to see all three teams of horses.

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in All in the day of me..., Camping, Family, Friends, Grandchildren, Home, Me and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Can’t Believe I’m Back At Home

  1. Iris Duff says:

    Have you checked with your doctor about that cough?

    Like

    • Thanks for asking, Iris. Yes, I called the doctor and went in. He checked me over pretty good, ordered a chest x-ray and a blood sample. He thinks it was the medicine I was on and said to stop taking it. I told him I already stopped but he said sometimes it takes a while for it to get completely out of a person’s system.

      Like

Leave a Reply

