Happy Birthday, Gene

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAHappy Birthday, Gene! Yah, it’s your turn! I know…it’s tough! Are you being treated right today? Special even? It’s a regular work day so maybe this evening will be set aside just for you! If we lived closer I’d bake you a special cake! Oh…well, maybe you’re glad I don’t live closer!!! You’re a very good son-in-law. You take very good care of your family and of Jerry and me. I wish for you a great birthday!

Heavenly Father, thank You for Gene. Please be near him today and everyday. Watch over him as he works, plays, drives, interacts with clients. Please keep him well and safe and close to You. He’s a good husband, father, son, brother, uncle, nephew, cousin, friend and neighbor. I love Gene so much and You love him even more!

About allinthedayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus one granddaughter-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, niece, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Birthday, Family, Gene, Son-in-law and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy Birthday, Gene

  1. Pam says:

    Thank you Anita. Today has been a nice day. I did work till noon at the train station, went and got shorn (sheared), Matthew bought pizza for us for lunch, worked on the deck next door and now on this lovely evening, Pam and I are headed out to dinner.
    Several B/D wishes from family and friends. AND your card WAS A DAY EARLY!!! THANK YOU!!
    (the other envelope arrived too)

    Like

    • Thanks, Gene. Even though it says Pam I know it’s you. I’m glad you had a nice day. Our card was a day early??? That’s got to be a first! Thanks for your good comment! And again, Happy Birthday! By the way, Jerry is glad to know the other envelope arrived.

      Like

Leave a Reply

