A Few of My Spring Flowers

Flowers are finally coming into beauty! They’re not all ready to show but a few are. So I took pictures today.

??????????????????????????????The first picture here is my half wine barrel tipped over with red impatiens spilling out.

 

 

 

 

I want to plant as many flowers as I can that ?????????????will come up every year without me having to plant them. So I bought four Oriental Lilies. I hope they’ll do good and come up every year. They are so beautiful!

 

 

 

This one is also an Oriental Lily but it’s ????????????????????????named Mona Lisa!

 

 

 

 

 

I also plant Petunias between the house and OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAdriveway every year. We have a bird house which is in bad shape after being out for several years but this year, finally, we had Wren’s build a nest and were raising a family. Oh boy, I’m afraid I ruined it for them. I was minding my own business, planting flowers and enjoying myself. But the wren’s were having fits! They scolded and scolded me! I promised them I’d not bother their home or babies. They didn’t believe me though because the next day and from then on I’ve not seen the wrens! I’m so disappointed and upset with myself. I love birds, how could I have been so insensitive…

Our daughter, Pam, made a flower tower at her home in Chicago. I love it so she brought everything we would need to make one here for me. Mine is coming but not quite OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAestablished yet. Next year I hope to make one with more colors in it. I really got a late start because of our traveling.

Here’s a picture of her’s which is looking really good! 20130624_094833Thanks, Pam, for helping me!

These flowers are all created by God. The Wren’s are also created by God. God is our Creator.

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Chicago, Created by God, Daughter, Flowers, Home, Pam, Projects, Wren and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Few of My Spring Flowers

  1. Laura says:

    I love the top picture and the flower towers! The flower towers are really pretty. How do you make them? I think I’ll have to steal the tipped over barrel idea, Mom will love that 🙂

    Like

    • I’m glad you like my flowers, Laura. The tipped over wine barrel is easy to do and looks really good every year. I hope you do that one. The flower tower takes some equipment, like chicken wire, a sheet of some kind of black plastic (I’ll have to ask Pam about it and get back with you).

      Like

      • Laura says:

        Thank you! It sounds complicated, but I guess it is worth it in the end 🙂 I hope you are doing well!xo

        Like

Leave a Reply

