A Good Day

Armon Archer, 2012

Armon Archer, 2012

We started out the day with a pancake breakfast with grandson, Armon. He had spent the night with us. We then watched our two favorite tele-evangelists, David Jeremiah and Joel Osteen, before going to church to worship with our church body.

After church we went to Applebee’s for lunch with friends. One of our friends, Dianne, has moved home to Canada but was here visiting for the weekend so our small group friends, who were here, enjoyed lunch together. We had a really nice time catching up on each other’s news.

After a nap and a quick once over for the house a friend came over so I could interview her for the newsletter I write. Oh my…what an interesting life she’s lived so far! Being a doctor is one thing…being a doctor to Native Americans, Eskimos and Haitians is what makes life interesting and worth living! She will go wherever she feels God leading her.

After the interesting interview we took some time to relax and enjoy the beautiful day! How did we do that? By sharing our bright red convertibles! OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAJerry took Deb for a ride in his ’69 MG and then Deb took me for a ride in her ’12 Mazda. You can see her Mazda in the background.

It’s been a very full, fun day! …and I’m ready to turn in!

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Adventure, Alaska, Armon, Created by God, Family, Friend, Friends, Grandchildren, Haiti, MG, Newsletter, Prime Time News, Small Group and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

