Huskies

We have a niece and nephew who live within a half mile from us.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAThey have six huskies! Ruhl is quite the outdoor person and built, for them, a great, large dog run in the woods right behind their house. In the winter the dogs pull a dog sled through trails in our City Forest. Ruhl is going to let me go for a ride next winter!

 

 

 

Ruhl is quite the hunter. He shot this bear in OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOntario, Canada. He hopes to go to Alaska sometime to hunt. I hope he can too. He’s quite the adventuresome nephew!

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Adventure, Alaska, Bears, Canada, Created by God, Dogs, Huskies, Ruhl and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Huskies

  1. Pam says:

    Wow! Where in their house do they keep the bear? The dogs are beautiful.

    Like

    • Hi! The bear is on the main level, next to the kitchen. It’s quite impressive! The dogs are beautiful, well behaved and quiet! They were friendly and all live in the house. Ruhl said they are their babies! One end of the dog run is attached to a door of the house so they can be let out without having to go outside! Very impressive!

      Like

Leave a Reply

