A Good Relaxing Father’s Day for Jerry

I think this has been a good relaxing day for Jerry. Church this morning was great. Our son-in-law, Gene, cooked dinner. I know, I know…Pam and I should have cooked for the men but Gene wanted to. Isn’t that how it’s supposed to go, the fathers get to do whatever they want to do? So Gene cooked dinner. HMMMMMMM Barbecued ribs, scalloped potatoes, corn-on-the-cob. Oh boy, was it good!!!                                                                     OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAWe still have cake to eat…can you read it? Happy Father’s Day Jerry and Gene.

We went for a ride this afternoon and stopped at a neat ice cream cone place. So we’re having the cake late.

Jerry has talked to four of our kids so far and we’re hoping to skype with Tim, up in Canada, soon.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAHere are the two fathers in our house today. Jerry and son-in-law Gene.

Happy Father’s Day!!!

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Cake, Family, Father's Day, Gene, Jerry and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

