Graduation Open House

Max’s graduation and open house are now history! A lot of work went into making the open house a success. With a house full of company, 13 to be exact and eight of them being kids, you can imagine the work that needed to be done in preparation! I saw the Banford family get in gear! Each one had a job to do and it was done! I have a picture in my mind of Miller vacuuming the stairway! Maddie’s job was to empty the dishwasher, but not the knives, she informed us…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAI was busy making a watermelon fruit basket. Maddie helped me a little with this big job!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

 

We had a good time working together.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

 

 

Christy went to pick up the cake.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAThe fruit basket was ready.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAMaddie was still running around with her play clothes on. I said to her, “Maddie, you better change your clothes…we’re having a party! You’ll want to look nice!” She stopped and looked at me…I could see her little mind working. She ran upstairs and when she came down she was so pretty!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAWe were ready for the party to begin! Doesn’t Max look happy here? He’s a fine young man!

 

 

The boys, Alexander, Miller, Mason and Jason and Molly, the dog, were waiting patiently for the guests to arrive.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Here are the next door neighbor’s bringing in their gift…an ironing board that fits over a door and an iron so he can keep his clothes OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAlooking neat! The iron is a Black and Decker iron so it’s more manly! Christy had told them Max always wants his shirts ironed and he does it himself!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Near the end of the open house we asked Max to put on his cap and gown so we could take some family pictures with him. He graciously obliged!

The first OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERApicture here is his own family. Sean, Max, Miller, Megan, Christy, Maddie and Mason. A beautiful family.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Grandpa and Grandma Banford and Max.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

 

 

 

Max’s Aunt Kori (Sean’s sister) and family. Grandma Jean (Uncle Bill’s mother), Uncle Bill, Max, Aunt Kori, and Jason.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

 

 

 

Grandma and Grandpa Archer and Max.(Jerry and me) with Max.

 

 

 

 

 

Uncle Jamie (Sean’s brother) and family. Alexander, Uncle Jamie, Max, Olivia and Aunt Magdalena.

Can you tell I’m proud? Max is our sixth grandchild to graduate from high school. Nine more to go!

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Christy, Family, Gifts, Grandchildren, Guests, Jerry, Maddie, Mason, Max, Me, Megan, Memories, Miller, Open House, South Carolina and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

