Mishaps and Outcomes

There have been a few mishaps on my way to my grandson’s graduation…

First of all I was to ride the train to Chicago on Monday and have a couple of days with my older daughter, Pam. Then I would fly to South Carolina to my younger daughter’s for my grandson’s high school graduation. Pam and Gene came to our home to attend the memorial service on Saturday for our good friend, Joan.  Then Gene’s aunt died and her funeral was scheduled for Monday. That meant no one could pick me up at the train depot on Monday. The solution was for me to ride home with them on Sunday. The money for my tickets was refunded! Thank You, Lord!

While I was in Chicago I lost my purse! Not good… My wallet, credit cards, drivers license, cell phone, and more were all in it. I was sick! I couldn’t fly to South Carolina without my photo ID! I was praying. About an hour and a half later we retraced my steps. I had gone for a manicure, it wasn’t there. We checked at the hot dog joint where I had a wonderful coney dog. There it was, sitting inside beside the cash register! I spied it immediately! Thank You, Lord. I give all the glory to God.  There are even honest people in Chicago!

I had a good flight to my younger daughter, Christy, except… I didn’t want to sit near the restroom… My seat was 13A…so no problem. Oh dear…it was a very small plane! 13A was the last seat and right across the aisle from the restroom! But it was a good flight and I arrived safely and on time.

Grandkids MaddieMy little granddaughter, Maddie, lost a tooth! She was so excited! She showed it to everyone! All of a sudden she dropped it! It could not be found!!! She was so sad. Christy suggested she write a note to the tooth fairy and put it in a zip lock bag. So she did…when she checked in the morning…sure enough the tooth fairy found her note and left some money for her! What a happy little girl!

I can put up with mishaps when they turn out well as these all did!

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Banfords, Celebrate, Family, Frustration, Graduation, Grandchildren, Illinois, Maddie, Max, Me, Memories, Michigan and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mishaps and Outcomes

  1. Iris Duff says:

    What a daring little girl, love her cheesy smile!

    Like

Leave a Reply

