Graduations

IMG_4290I came to South Carolina for the high school graduation of Max. It was very nice and quite impressive but I can’t believe it was scheduled for 8:30 AM! We had to drive to downtown through the morning traffic but we made it. We even had time to spare but it wasn’t easy! There was heavy rain predicted! Parking was crazy.

 

 

 

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAThis is a graduation I’ll not ever forget! Max, I’m so proud of you!                                      This picture is of the seniors marching in. The first two rows are filled already and Max is in the second row!

 

But he’s not the only grandchild to graduate this year as I soon discovered!

???????????????????Maddie just graduated from kindergarten! I was one day too late! My little Maddie girl reads like a fifth grader! She has very neat penmanship and writes in cursive! What are they going to teach her in first grade?

Mason gradMason graduated from elementary school the morning after I arrived! So I got to go to his ceremony. Next fall he’ll be in middle school. Oh…my grandchildren just keep on growing up! His graduation was so well done! It was just like a high school graduation except they didn’t have caps and gowns. Some kids dressed up and some were casual. The guest speaker was a former student who now just finished 6th grade! She was so good and so mature! Her speech was Seven Helps For Beginning Middle School. 

Next is Max’s graduation open house…

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Celebrate, Family, Graduation, Grandchildren, Illinois, Maddie, Max, Memories and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Graduations

  1. Iris Duff says:

    How is it that our grandchildren keep growing up but we’re not getting any older???! LOL

    Like

  2. Pam says:

    How nice you were there for Mason’s special day! You are cramming a lot of activities into your week in SC.

    Like

Leave a Reply

