The Project

When our friend, Dean Beguhl, was here last week to attend a wood carver’s class it was interesting to see his progress at the end of each day. I took pictures every day. The class ??????????????????????????????????????????????????????was at the Midland County Fairgrounds.

???????????????

Dean started out with a piece of Montana Cottonwood Bark.

Montana bark is much harder than Michigan Cottonwood bark as he discovered. Everyone else in the class was using Michigan bark.

???????

 

His first day of carving! The markings on the front are where he will be carving later.

???????

His second day of carving. When you click on the pictures you can see details better.

???????

Day 3. It’s very slow work but he’s making progress!

???????????????????

Day 4. I visited his class on this day. His instructor was Gary Biryk.

??????????????????

It was really interesting to see him and the others working so diligently. You can see it was a good sized class. There were several different kinds of wood carvings going on. He was in the Architectural Fantasies class.

?????His work on day 4.

 

 

 

 

 

 

?????His final day – day 5. I’m showing all three sides here. On the one in the center, can you see the stairways going up, at the bottom of it? Click on it to see it better. He still has some work to do but I love it! Good job, Dean!

?????

?????

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Cottonwood Bark, Dean, Fantasy, Friend, Michigan, Montana, Projects, Wood Carving and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Project

  1. Pam says:

    That is amazing! What skill and imagination Dean has!

    Like

  2. Ray's Mom says:

    Talented, a beautiful end product to a difficult project.

    Like

Leave a Reply

