Oh Deer, Where Can The Mama Be?

My grandson, Armon, and a couple friends went to our pond to look for frogs. Armon came running back, “Grandma, Grandma, come see the deer! There are two babies!” I had my OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAcamera in my hand already but not expecting to see deer! I followed him and his friends. Sure enough, right beside the pond, lay two tiny fawns! It’s a wonder they didn’t fall in! The doe was no where in sight. I took two pictures. We left, but then, of course, the girls wanted to see! About 10 to 15 minutes later I went back out with my camera again. They were gone! The mother must have come and gotten them. I’m so glad because they were so close to the water they could have fallen in!

They were created by God!

About allinthedayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus one granddaughter-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, niece, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Animals, Armon, Created by God, Deer, Fawns and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

